Winners of the Wind Festival 2019 are presented

Estefanía Montes
May. 21, 2019

From May the 17th to May the 19th Riviera Nayarit was the scenario of the Wind Festival, that took place in Marítima, Nuevo Vallarta.

The tenth edition of the Wind Festival had the presence of 300 participants from different nationalities and different ages, who fought for the title in diverse categories of kitesurf.

More than 5 thousand spectators gathered at the beach, where they had the opportunity to watch the balance techniques and tricks performed by the competitors, meanwhile enjoying the sun, the sand and the sea.

These are the winners of each category:

Twintip Overall Downwind

Pedro Pablo González

Foil Pro Downwind

Santiago Grimaldi

Amateur Downwind Foil

Carlos Valencia

Woman Downwind Twintip

Alina Karam

Children Downwind Twintip

Alex Vázquez

Junior Downwind Twintip

Pat Koch

Senior Downwind Twintip

Pedro Pablo González

Master Downwind Twintip

Carlos Rosas González

Grand Master Downwind Twintip

Felipe Karam

Downwind Windsurf

Ramiro Montemayor

Freestyle Pro

Anthar Racca

Freestyle Old School

Anthony Legare

Woman Freestyle

Alina Karam

Big Air Foil

Santiago Grimaldi

Big Air Twintip Open

Rogelio Basave

Men Slalom Open

Pedro Pablo González

Woman Slalom

María Paula Ashida

Junior Slalom

Ricardo Gutiérrez

Long Distance Twintip Overall

Carlos Rosas

Long Distance Direccional

Marco Antonio Patiño

Long Distance Foil Pro

Rogelio Basave

Amateur Long Distance Foil

Carlos Valencia

Woman Long Distance

María Paula Ashida

Children Long Distance

Alec Vázquez

Junior Long Distance

Ricardo Gutiérrez

Senior Long Distance

Diego Tron

Master Long Distance

Carlos Rosas

Long Distance Windsurf

Pablo Cabral

Click here for more information.